Nasdaq - Marketing EDGE Guests - 1-21-20

Marketing EDGE Announces the 2020 EDGE Awards’ Honorees


Marketing EDGE, the nonprofit organization that is shaping the future of marketing by connecting thousands of students, academics, and professionals, has launched its fifth annual EDGE Awards. The 2020 honorees have been announced at a first-ever event at the world-renowned Nasdaq Tower.

The formal EDGE Awards ceremony will take place on June 1, 2020, at Pier Sixty in New York City.

The EDGE Awards, which have become known as the “Academy Awards” of marketing, pay tribute to the best-of-the-best in the field. Each honoree exemplifies outstanding leadership, innovation, creativity, and a commitment to giving back through supporting marketing education.

“As we approach our fifth EDGE Awards event, I’m particularly proud of the attention we pay to identifying corporate and individual honorees who have achieved career success while demonstrating an unmistakable commitment to giving back, to support future generations of talent and other elements of our evolving industry,” said Terri L. Bartlett, CEO and president of Marketing EDGE. 

The 2020 EDGE Awards Honorees

Tim Hawthorne will be honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award. For the past three decades, Tim, founder and strategic advisor at Hawthorne Direct, has been inspiring minds across the marketing arena with his company’s creative campaigns, penetrating analytical insight, and unique marketing solutions.

Acxiom, which is a recognized leader transforming marketing through its use of data and technology, will receive the Corporate Heritage Award. In a year when privacy is top of mind, we pay tribute to Acxiom’s history of leadership in the ethical use of data, both corporate and industrywide.

Stirista will be presented with the Corporate Disruptor Award. Data-driven marketing is in the DNA of this San Antonio, Texas-based agency, as it continues to evolve to meet the needs of its customers and disrupt solutions in a rapidly changing industry.

The 14th annual Rising Star Awards honorees are:

• Valeria Chisca, senior director of growth marketing, Rue La La
• Rebecca Lavietes, marketing manager, eBags
• Michael Cruz, chief content officer / creative director, Drum Agency
• Daniela Mancinelli, chief operating officer, North 6th Agency
• Leigh Janis, director of sales and brand strategy, production solutions
• Teju Prabhakar, CEO and cofounder, Share Local Media

“We are honored to pay tribute to the array of 2020 award honorees, who illustrate the evolving diversity and depth of knowledge, expertise, and passion available in our expanding world of marketing,” Bartlett said. Looking at this year’s award winners, it’s particularly striking to note their diversity — including an array of geographic, gender, ethnic, and corporate representation from our industry, reflected among the corporate and individual award winners, she added. 

With the introduction of the awards’ honorees, the stage is set and momentum is building for the 2020 EDGE Awards festivities.